Peru Departments

Court
22 Davey Drive
P.O. Box 41
Peru, NY 12972
MAP
518-643-4187
Fax: 518-643-0527 

Town Justice
James Kirby
518-643-4187
Fax: 518-643-0527 
Email: court@perutown.com 

Court Clerks
Holly Stone
Andrew Bizga

518-643-4187
Fax: 518-643-0527 
 
Email: court@perutown.com 
Court Clerk hours:
Monday - Thursday - 7:30am to 3:00pm
Friday - 7:30am to 12:00pm

Town Clerk / Tax Collector
Dianne Miller
518-643-2745 Ext. 2 
Email: townclerk@perutown.com 


Assessor
Jeremiah Cross
518-643-2745 Ext. 4
Email: assessors@perutown.com 
Tuesdays 9:00am to 3:00pm
Assessor from the County will be in the office during these hours.
For questions concerning property contact the Clinton County Real Property Office: 518-565-4760
Assessment Roll

Code Enforcement Officer
Robert Guynup
518-643-2745 Ext. 3 
Email: peruzoning@perutown.com 
Monday through Friday 9am to 3pm. Every 2nd and 3rd Wednesday of the Month 12pm to 6pm.

Zoning/Planning Secretary
Christine Crawford
518-643-2745 Ext 6
Fax: 518-643-0078
Email: zoningsecretary@perutown.com 
Monday through Friday 9:00am-3:00pm

Recreation Director
Kristen Marino (interim)
518-320-2207
Email: recreationdirector@perutown.com
Visit the Youth Commission Facebook Page
Youth Commission Meetings are held on the fourth Tuesday of each month at 7:00 pm. Meetings are always open to the public and we encourage your attendance. Please check with Kristen Marino for more info or schedule changes. Anyone interested in joining the Youth Commission should contact Kristen Marino.

Community Development Coordinator
Adele Douglas
518-643-7863 (home)
Email: chinadele1@hotmail.com 

 

 


Highway Department
Michael Farrell, Superintendent
Highway Garage - 9 Cross St.
MAP
518-643-8657
Email:
mfarrell@perutown.com
Winter Hours: Mon -  3:30AM - 3:30PM
Summer Hours: Mon - Thur 6:00AM - 4:30PM

Water/Sewer Department
Courtney Tetrault, Superintendent
Monday through Friday 7:30AM - 4:00PM
Water/Sewer Garage - 10 Cross St.
MAP
Emergency / On Call 518-572-6600
518-643-8125

Email: peruwts@perutown.com 

HWY & W/S Secretary
Carlene Heipel
518-643-8125
Fax: 518-643-0365
Email: highway@perutown.com 

Email: peruwts@perutown.com 

Dog Control Officer
T’Chaka Sikelianos
518-907-8795


Historian
Helen Nerska
518-643-2745 Ext. 8
513-582-7246 (cell) 
Email: historian@perutown.com
Tuesday 9:00am to 12:00pm by appt.
Office downstairs at the Town Hall of Peru .

Gazebo Park Coordinator
Pamela Barber
518-643-2745 Ext 7
Monday through Thursday 9:00am to 4:00pm 
Email: secretary@perutown.com  


Outreach Center JCEO - Food Shelf
518-643-8455
Monday through Thursday 9:00am to 4:00pm

Peru Volunteer Fire Department 
Bill Lawson, Chief
753 Bear Swamp Road
MAP
518-643-9271
518-726-6715 (cell)
(For Emergencies Call 9-1-1)
Email: perufiredepartment@yahoo.com

Town Engineer
Peter Gibbs
Email: peterg@engineeringventures.com 

Town Attorney
Matthew Favro (Town & Zoning/Planning)
Email: matthew@favrolaw.net

Website 
Donald McBrayer
Email: dj.donyo@gmail.com